Skip to main content
Coronavirus | Updates, advice and resources for families and practitioners

Diocese of Brentwood

The Rt Rev Thomas McMahon, Bishop of Brentwood, oversees a large and varied diocese stretching from East London to the North Sea.

Formed in 1917, the Diocese comprises the Administrative County of Essex, the unitary authorities of Southend-on-Sea and Thurrock, and the London Boroughs of Barking & Dagenham, Havering, Newham, Redbridge and Waltham Forest.

Who to contact

Back to top Powered by Open Objects © Open Objects Software Limited